Cheney School

Cheney School


Local Governing Body


We are delighted to announce that we have elected a new Staff Governor- Ms Judy Gleen. Cheney School Local Governing Body are also delighted to have apppinted two new Governors from the community: Mr Tom Gardiner and Mr Bill Asquith.

Cheney School has a Local Governing Body, chaired by Mr Andrew Allison, which is responsible for ensuring that the Cheney School is conducted in accordance with its ethos and values, overseeing the appointment and professional development of staff and setting and reviewing the school’s curriculum. If you would like to contact the Chair please write to the Clerk to Governors at Cheney School, Cheney Lane, Headington, Oxford, OX3 7QH or email

There is also a Finance and Resources Committee which supports the Local Governing Body and Trustees in the management of school resources, considering and reviewing in detail school funding, expenditure and budget planning. The Committee refers major decisions to, and where appropriate, offers advice and recommendations to the Local Governing Body and Board of Trustees. The Academy Trust also has a Pay and Audit Committee that reviews decisions relating to pay progression.

If you interested in joining the Governing Body please contact Mrs Jennings, Clerk to the Governors, at for further information.

Our Governors' meeting dates are available here.

Our Governor profiles are available here: Governor Profiles

The Scheme of Delegation for Cheney School is available here: Cheney School Scheme of Delegation

Please see below important documents relating to Community Schools Alliance Trust:

Governors of Cheney School

Clerk to the Governors

Ms Giles


If you wish to communicate to the Governors, please contact Miranda Giles, as shown above.


Pecuniary Interests register of governors

Academy Trust Members

  • Mrs Ann Childs - Appointed December 2012, resigned September 2017
  • Mrs Lynn Douglas - Appointed December 2012
  • Dr Bridget Durning - Appointed December 2012
  • Prof Richard Huggins - Appointed October 2013
  • Mr Bob Price - Appointed December 2012
  • Mr Tim Wainwright - Appointed May 2013

Academy Trustees