Close

Cheney School

Cheney School

Open Events & Parents' Evenings

There are lots of opportunities to come and visit to see the school in action. Our Open Events are a wonderful chance to experience the school and to talk to the staff and students, and to see all the wonderful work that is created here.

OPEN EVENTS

 Open Mornings & Welcome Evenings

  • Thursday 2 November Year 9 Open Evening  (slot 1: 5.30-6.15 and slot 2: 6.30 - 7.15)   - a great opportunity to hear from Mr Moreton, Head of School, and Mr Jerrome, Head of Year 9.  Come along at the time that works best for you
  • Monday 6 November Year 9 Open Morning 8.30 - 10.30  - see the school in action. Please book via communications@cheney.oxon.sch.uk
  • Thursday 16 November 6.00 pm Sixth Form Open evening - Come and meet our Sixth Form students and see what we have on offer. For more information about Sixth Form, visit our Sixth Form pages.

Parents' Evenings

We see parents as a key partner in the learning process, and we hold regular parents evenings throughout the year. These evenings are an opportunity for both parents and teachers to discuss achievement, assessment results and any day to day school issues.

  • Dates for 2017 - 2018:

Year 7 Parents' Evening 3-7pm (school closes at 2.30pm)  - Thursday 19 October 2017

Year 8 Parents'  Evening 3-7pm (school closes at 2.30pm) - Thursday 4 January 2018

Year 9 Parents' Evening 3-7pm (school closes at 2.30pm) - Thursday 23 November 2017

Year 10  Parents' Evening 3-7pm (school closes at 2.30pm) - Thursday 22 February 2018

Year 11 Parents' Evening 3-7pm (school closes at 2.30pm) - Thursday 9 November 2017

Year 12 Parents' Evening  5-7pm - Thursday 30 November 2017

Year 13 Parents Evening 5-7pm - Thursday 1 February 2018