Year 11 motto - "Try your best; accept others; never give up"

HEAD OF STUDENT PROGRESS YEAR 11

Ms Lucy Payne (formerly Jackson) - lpayne@cheney.oxon.sch.uk

Telephone – 01865 755236

 

PASTORAL LEADER YEAR 11

Ms Molly Yalci- MYA@cheney.oxon.sch.uk

Telephone – 01865 755238

The Year 11 Team are based in the Brighouse Building.

Reporting Absence - Please note:  Year Teams are not able to record your child’s absence. In order to report your child as absent you must contact Attendance as early as possible using the online form at: Cheney School Student Absence, by emailing at: RHW@cheney.oxon.sch.uk or by calling and leaving a message at: 01865 765726 - Option 1

YEAR 11 KEY DATES, 2021-2022

Tuesday 31 August and Wednesday 1 September: School closed for INSET

Friday 3 September: first day of school for Year 11 students

Thursday 23 September: Half day (to prepare for Y6 Open Evening)

Monday 1 November: School closed for INSET

Thursday 2 December: 6th Form Open Day

Friday 3 December: School closed for Well-being Day

Monday 3 January: School closed for INSET

Thursday 13 January: Year 11 Parents' Evening

Monday 28 February: School closed for INSET

 

student quick links

 Tutor team Year 11

TU1 Simon Gunter/Sean Scatchard - sgu@cheney.oxon.sch.uk  / sscatchard@cheney.oxon.sch.uk

TU 2 Kelly Griffiths/Alison Jones-Mohaghegh - kgr@cheney.oxon.sch.uk / agm@cheney.oxon.sch.uk

Tu 3 FayeYoung - fyo@cheney.oxon.sch.uk

TU 4 Ollie Hutton - ohu@cheney.oxon.sch.uk

TU 5 James Smedley - jsmedley@cheney.oxon.sch.uk

TU 6 Emily Johnson - ejh@cheney.oxon.sch.uk

TU 7 Brad Knott  / Bethany Hutson- bkn@cheney.oxon.sch.uk / bhutson@cheney.oxon.sch.uk

TU 8 Aaron Cartwright / Heather Gooch - aca@cheney.oxon.sch.uk / hgo@cheney.oxon.sch.uk

TU 9 Jonathan Matthews / Carla Dessi-  jmatthews@cheney.oxon.sch.uk / cde@cheney.oxon.sch.uk

TU 10 Jane Yates  - jya@cheney.oxon.sch.uk

Cheney Book Canon - year 11 Choice

Maus by Art Spiegelman

maus