School Calendar

An up to date view of events at school.

Term Dates

Term Dates 2021/2022

2021-2022 Dates and Notes
Early Autumn Term (T1) Thursday 2 September – Friday 22 October 2021

*The school will be closed on Tuesday 31 August & Wednesday 1 September for INSET

*2021 Autumn term starts on Thursday 2 September for Year 7 and Year 12 students only

*Term starts Friday 3 September for Years 8 - 11 and Year 13 students

*There will be a half day on Thursday 23 September to allow for Open Evening set up

Late Autumn Term (T2) Tuesday 2 November – Friday 17 December 2021

*The school will be closed on Monday 1 November for INSET

*The school will be closed on Friday 3 December for staff well-being

Early Spring Term (T3) Wednesday 5 January  - Friday 18 February 2022

*The school will be closed on Monday 3 January for Bank Holiday

*The school will be closed on Tuesday 4 January for INSET

Late Spring Term (T4) Tuesday 1 March – Friday 8 April 2022

*The school will now be closed on Monday 28 February for INSET

School finishes at 1.30pm on Friday 8 April.

Early Summer Term (T5) Monday 25 April – Friday 27 May 2022

*The school will be closed on Monday 2 May for Bank Holiday

Late Summer Term (T6) Monday 6 June  – Friday 15 July 2022
* The school will be closed on Thursday 2 and Friday 3 June 2022 for the extended Platinum Jubilee Bank HolidaySchool finishes at 1.30pm on Friday 15 July

2021 Autumn Term - staggered start for students

Thursday 2 September for Year 7 and Year 12 students only.

Friday 3 September for Years 8 - 11 and Year 13 students.

INSET/Other/Bank Holiday - school closed to students

Tuesday 31 August 2021 & Wednesday 1 September 2021 for INSET

Thursday 23 September 2021 will be a half day to allow for Open Evening set up.

Monday 1 November 2021 for INSET

Friday 3 December 2021 for staff well-being

Monday 3 January 2022 for Bank Holiday

Tuesday 4 January for INSET

Tuesday 4 January 2022 for INSET

Monday 28 February 2022 for INSET

Thursday 2 and Friday 3 June for the extended Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday

Term Dates 2022/2023

2022 - 2023 Dates and Notes
Early Autumn Term (T1) Monday 5 September – Friday 21 October 2022

*The school will be closed on Thursday 1 & Friday 2 September for INSET

*2022 Autumn term starts on Monday 5 September for Year 7 and Year 12 students only

*Term starts Tuesday 6 September for Years 8 - 11 and Year 13 students

School will finish at 1.30pm on Thursday 22 September for Open Evening Set up

Late Autumn Term (T2) Tuesday 1 November – Friday 16 December 2022

*The school will be closed on Monday 31 October for INSET

*The school will be closed on Friday 2 December for staff well-being

Early Spring Term (T3) Wednesday 4 January  - Friday 10 February 2023

*The school will be closed on Monday 2 January for Bank Holiday

*The school will be closed on Tuesday 3 January for INSET

Late Spring Term (T4) Tuesday 21 February – Friday 31 March 2023

*The school will now be closed on Monday 20 February for INSET

Early Summer Term (T5) Monday 17 April – Friday 26 May 2023

*The school will now be closed on Monday 1 May for Bank Holiday

Late Summer Term (T6) Monday 5 June  – Wednesday 19 July 2023

 

2022 Autumn Term - staggered start for students

Monday 5 September for Year 7 and Year 12 students only.

Tuesday 6 September for Years 8 - 11 and Year 13 students.

INSET/Other/Bank Holiday - school closed to students

Thursday 1 and Friday 2 September for INSET

Monday 31 October 2022 for INSET

Friday 2 December 2022 for staff well-being

Monday 2 January 2023 for Bank Holiday

Tuesday 3 January 2023 for INSET

Monday 20 February 2023 for INSET

Monday 1 May 2023 for Bank Holiday