Term Dates

Term Dates 2020/2021

2020-2021 Dates and Notes
Early Autumn Term (T1) Thursday 3 September –Thursday 22 October 2020

*2020 Autumn term starts on Thursday 3 September for Year 7 and Year 12 students only.

Term starts Monday 7 September 2020 for Years 8 - 11 and Year 13 students.

Late Autumn Term (T2) Monday 2 November – Friday 18 December 2020

*The school will be closed on Monday 23 November 2020

Early Spring Term (T3) Tuesday 5 January  - Friday 12 February 2021
Late Spring Term (T4) Monday 22 February – Thursday 1 April 2021

*The school will now be closed on Monday 22 February for INSET ( this is a change of date for the INSET originally scheduled for 22 June)

*Thursday 1 April – Y11 and Y13 only

Early Summer Term (T5) Monday 19 April – Friday 28 May 2021

* The school will be closed on Monday 3 May 2021 for the Bank Holiday

Late Summer Term (T6) Monday 7 June 2021 – Wednesday 21 July 2021

*The school will no longer be closed on 22 June 2021, we have changed this scheduled INSET day to 22 February 2021

2020 Autumn Term - staggered start for students

Thursday 3 September 2020 for Year 7 and Year 12 students
Monday 7 September for Years 8 - 11 and Year 13 students

INSET/Other/Bank Holiday - school closed to students

The school will be closed on Friday 28 August, Tuesday 1 September and Wednesday 2 September for INSET days

The school will be closed on Monday 23 November 2020 (well-being)

The school will be closed on Monday 4 January 2021 (INSET)

The school will be closed on Monday 22 February (INSET). This is a change of date for the INSET originally scheduled for 22 June

The school will be closed on Monday 3 May 2021 (Bank Holiday)

Term Dates 2021/2022

2021-2022 Dates and Notes
Early Autumn Term (T1) Thursday 2 September – Friday 22 October 2021

*The school will be closed on Tuesday 31 August & Wednesday 1 September for INSET

*2021 Autumn term starts on Thursday 2 September for Year 7 and Year 12 students only

*Term starts Friday 3 September for Years 8 - 11 and Year 13 students

*There will be a half day on Thursday 23 September to allow for Open Evening set up

Late Autumn Term (T2) Tuesday 2 November – Friday 17 December 2021

*The school will be closed on Monday 1 November for INSET

*The school will be closed on Friday 3 December for staff well-being

Early Spring Term (T3) Tuesday 4 January  - Friday 18 February 2022

*The school will be closed on Monday 3 January for INSET

Late Spring Term (T4) Tuesday 1 March – Friday 8 April 2022

*The school will now be closed on Monday 28 February for INSET

*Thursday 31 March – Y11 and Y13 only

Early Summer Term (T5) Monday 25 April – Friday 27 May 2022

* The school will be closed on Monday 2 May 2022 for the Bank Holiday

Late Summer Term (T6) Monday 6 June  – Friday 15 July 2022

2021 Autumn Term - staggered start for students

Thursday 2 September for Year 7 and Year 12 students only.

Friday 3 September for Years 8 - 11 and Year 13 students.

INSET/Other/Bank Holiday - school closed to students

Tuesday 31 August 2021 & Wednesday 1 September 2021 for INSET

Thursday 23 September 2021 will be a half day to allow for Open Evening set up.

Monday 1 November 2021 for INSET

Friday 3 December 2021 for staff well-being

Monday 3 January 2022 for INSET

Monday 28 February 2022 for INSET

Thursday 31 March 2022 – Y11 and Y13 only

Monday 2 May 2022 for the Bank Holiday