Term Dates

2018 - 2019 Staff Term Student Term
Late Summer Term 3 June - 19 July 2019 3 June - 19 July 2019

 

 

2019-2020
Dates and Notes
Early Autumn Term (T1)
STAFF: Thursday 29 August – Wednesday 23 October 2019

*2019 Autumn term starts for staff on Thursday 29 August 2019 (ELT INSET only) and Friday 30 August 2019 (all staff INSET)

STUDENTS: Monday 2 September – Wednesday 23 October 2019

*2019 Autumn term starts on Monday September 2 2019 for Year 7 and Year 12 students and on Tuesday September 3 2019 for Years 8 - 11 and Year 13 students

*There will be a lunchtime finish for students on Thursday 26 September 2019 and a 9am start on Friday 27 September 2019

Late Autumn Term (T2)
Monday 4 November – Thursday 19 December 2019

*The school will be closed on Monday 25 November 2019

Early Spring Term (T3)
STAFF: Monday 6 January  - Friday 14 February 2020

*The school will be closed on Monday 6 January 2020 for  INSETDay

STUDENTS: Tuesday 7 January  - Friday 14 February 2020
Late Spring Term (T4)
Monday 24 February – Friday 3 April 2020
Early Summer Term (T5)
Monday 20 April – Friday 22 May 2020

* The school will be closed on Friday 8 May 2020 for the Bank Holiday

Late Summer Term (T6)
Monday 1 June 2020 – Friday 17 July 2020

*The school will be closed on Tuesday 23 June 2020 for  INSET day

2019 Autumn Term - staggered start for students
Monday September 2 2019 for Year 7 and Year 12 students
Tuesday September 3 2019 for Years 8 - 11 and Year 13 students

INSET/Other/Bank Holiday - school closed to students
The school will be closed on Thursday 29 August 2019 and Friday 30 August 2019 (INSET)

The school will be closed on Monday 25 November 2019

The school will be closed on Monday 6 January 2020 (INSET)

The school will be closed on Friday 8 May 2020 (Bank Holiday)

The school will be closed on Tuesday 23 June 2020 (INSET)

Early closure for students
There will be a lunchtime finish on Thursday 26 September 2019 and a 9 am start on Friday 27 September 2019