DISPLAY_TITLE

DISPLAY_DESCRIPTION

Term Dates

Term Dates 2022/2023

2022 - 2023 Dates and Notes
Early Autumn Term (T1) Monday 5 September – Friday 21 October 2022

*The school will be closed on Thursday 1 & Friday 2 September for INSET

*2022 Autumn term starts on Monday 5 September for Year 7 and Year 12 students only

*Term starts Tuesday 6 September for Years 8 - 11 and Year 13 students

School will finish at 1.30pm on Thursday 22 September for Open Evening Set up

Late Autumn Term (T2) Tuesday 1 November – Friday 16 December 2022**

*The school will be closed on Monday 31 October for INSET

*The school will be closed on Friday 2 December for the whole-school wellbeing day

**School will finish at 1.30pm on Friday 16 December

Early Spring Term (T3) Wednesday 4 January  - Friday 10 February 2023

*The school will be closed on Monday 2 January for Bank Holiday

*The school will be closed on Tuesday 3 January for INSET

Late Spring Term (T4) Tuesday 21 February – Friday 31 March 2023**

*The school will now be closed on Monday 20 February for INSET

**School will finish at 1.30pm on Friday 31 March

Early Summer Term (T5) Monday 17 April – Friday 26 May 2023

*The school will now be closed on Monday 1 May for Bank Holiday

Late Summer Term (T6) Monday 5 June  – Wednesday 19 July 2023*

*School will finish at 1.30 on Wednesday 19 July 

 

2022 Autumn Term - staggered start for students

Monday 5 September for Year 7 and Year 12 students only.

Tuesday 6 September for Years 8 - 11 and Year 13 students.

INSET/Other/Bank Holiday - school closed to students

Thursday 1 and Friday 2 September for INSET

Monday 31 October 2022 for INSET

Friday 2 December 2022 for staff well-being

Monday 2 January 2023 for Bank Holiday

Tuesday 3 January 2023 for INSET

Monday 20 February 2023 for INSET

Monday 1 May 2023 for Bank Holiday

Term Dates 2023/2024

2023 - 2024 Dates and Notes
Early Autumn Term (T1)  Wednesday 6 or 7 September – Friday 20 October 2023

*The school will be closed on Monday 4 & Tuesday 5 September for INSET

*Term starts on Wednesday 6 September for Year 7 and Year 12 students only

*Term starts Thursday 7 September for Years 8 - 11 and Year 13 students

Late Autumn Term (T2) Tuesday 31 October– Wednesday 20 December 2023

*The school will be closed on Monday 30 October for INSET

*The school will be closed on Friday 1 December for the whole-school wellbeing day

*The school day will finish at 1.30pm on the last day of term,  Wednesday 20 December.

Early Spring Term (T3)  Monday 8 January  - Friday 9 February 2024

*The school will be closed on Friday 5 January for INSET

Late Spring Term (T4) Tuesday 20 February – Thursday 28 March 2023

*The school will now be closed on Monday 19 February for INSET

*The school day will finish at 1.30pm on the last day of term,  Thursday 28 March.

Early Summer Term (T5) Monday 15 April – Friday 24 May 2024

*The school will now be closed on Monday 6 May for Bank Holiday

Late Summer Term (T6) Monday 3 June  – Wednesday 24 July 2024

*The school day will finish at 1.30pm on the last day of term,  Wednesday 24 July.

 

2022 Autumn Term - staggered start for students

Monday 5 September for Year 7 and Year 12 students only.

Tuesday 6 September for Years 8 - 11 and Year 13 students.

INSET/Other/Bank Holiday - school closed to students

Thursday 1 and Friday 2 September for INSET

Monday 31 October 2022 for INSET

Friday 2 December 2022 for staff well-being

Monday 2 January 2023 for Bank Holiday

Tuesday 3 January 2023 for INSET

Monday 20 February 2023 for INSET

Monday 1 May 2023 for Bank Holiday