Term Dates

Term Dates 2020/2021

2020-2021 Dates and Notes
Early Autumn Term (T1) Thursday 3 September –Thursday 22 October 2020

*2020 Autumn term starts on Thursday 3 September for Year 7 and Year 12 students only.

Term starts Monday 7 September 2020 for Years 8 - 11 and Year 13 students.

*There will be a lunchtime finish for students on Thursday 24 September 2020 and a 9am start on Friday 25 September 2020.

Late Autumn Term (T2) Monday 2 November – Friday 18 December 2020

*The school will be closed on Monday 23 November 2020

Early Spring Term (T3) Tuesday 5 January  - Friday 12 February 2021
Late Spring Term (T4) Monday 22 February – Thursday 1 April 2021

*Thursday 1 April – Y11 and Y13 only

Early Summer Term (T5) Monday 19 April – Friday 28 May 2021

* The school will be closed on Monday 3 May 2021 for the Bank Holiday

Late Summer Term (T6) Monday 7 June 2021 – Wednesday 21 July 2021

*The school will be closed on Tuesday 22 June 2021 for INSET day

 

2020 Autumn Term - staggered start for students


Thursday 3 September 2020 for Year 7 and Year 12 students
Monday 7 September for Years 8 - 11 and Year 13 students

INSET/Other/Bank Holiday - school closed to students

The school will be closed on Friday 28 August, Tuesday 1 September and Wednesday 2 September for INSET days

The school will close at 1.05pm on Thursday 24 September

The school will be closed on Monday 23 November 2020 (well-being)

The school will be closed on Monday 4 January 2021 (INSET)

The school will be closed on Monday 3 May 2021 (Bank Holiday)

The school will be closed on Tuesday 22 June 2021 (INSET)